Middle School Bands

Hello and welcome the the Coventry Middle School Band Page! 

Below you will find a PDF of our band hand book, an online version of the band contract, and a list of the year’s performances.

Please feel free to email any questions to Mrs. Beth Lewis at blewis@coventryschools.org.

CMSBandHandbook2018

_____________________________

 Online Handbook Contract

_____________________________

 

Date Day Performance Time Location Ensemble
9/18/2018 Tuesday 8th grade Rehearsal with Marching band 2:30- 4:00 PM TBA 8th Grade Band
9/21/2018 Friday Middle School Band Night TBA Stadium 8thGrade Band
12/04/2018 Tuesday Holiday Concert 7:00 PM CMS 6th, 7th, & 8Th Grade Band
1/18/2019 Friday Band Laser Tag 11:00 PM Fairlawn Optional 6th, 7th, 8th Grade Bands
3/7/2019 Thursday Winter Concert 7:00 PM CMS 7th/ 8th Bands
4/13/2019 Saturday OMEA Solo and Ensemble TBA Kent Optional 7th, 8th Grade
4/25/2019 Thursday Spring Concert 7:00 PM CMS 5th & 6th Grade Bands
5/2/2019 Thursday Spring Concert 7:00 PM HS Theater 7th, 8th, and HS Bands
5/10/2019 Friday OMEA Large Group TBA TBA 7th & 8th Grade Bands
5/11/2019 Saturday CometStock TBA HS Theater Pep Band